12 HCAC Basketball Players Named to NABC Honors Court

12 HCAC Basketball Players Named to NABC Honors Court

NABC Release

KANSAS CITY, MO – Twelve HCAC men's basketball players earned a place on the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court, the organization announced today.

The 12 players represent three different HCAC programs, led by five from Bluffton University and Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.  Franklin College placed two players on the list.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows:

  1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player.
  2. Cumulative G.P.A. of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2012-13 academic year.
  3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
  4. Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution.

2012-13 NABC Honors Court – HCAC

Tyler Neal, Sr. - Business
Jon Fowler, Jr. - Business
Josh Johnson, Jr. - Business
Dustin Kinn, Jr. - Strength and Conditioning
Matt Weisenborn, Jr. - History-Education

J.T. Barton, Jr. - Biology
Gunner Erwin, Sr. - Elementary Education

Alec Houpt, Jr. - Mechanical Engineering
Jordy Martin, Jr. - Mechanical Engineering
Nick McDonough, Jr. - Mechanical Engineering
Jordan Nielson, Sr. - Engineering Management
James Pillschafske, Jr. - Civil Engineering

Team Awards
Mount St. Joseph

The Team Academic Excellence Award recognize outstanding academic achievement by having the men's basketball team achieve a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or above.