2014-15 HCAC Men's Basketball Schedule/Results : Defiance

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
22-7 .759 14-4 .778 Lost 1 15-0 7-6 0-1
Sat., November 15
Alma W, 85-58
Final
Alma
58
Defiance
85
Final 1 2 T
Alma 22 36 58
Defiance 43 42 85
Tue., November 18
Wheaton (Ill.) W, 67-65
Final
Wheaton (Ill.)
65
Defiance
67
Final 1 2 T
Wheaton (Ill.) (1-1) 31 34 65
Defiance (2-0) 34 33 67
Tue., November 25
at Ohio Northern L, 59-57
Final
Defiance
57
Ohio Northern
59
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (2-1) 26 31 57
Ohio Northern (4-0) 35 24 59
Sat., November 29
at Ohio Wesleyan L, 77-63
Final
Defiance
63
Ohio Wesleyan
77
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (2-2) 36 27 63
Ohio Wesleyan (5-0) 38 39 77
Wed., December 03
Manchester * W, 89-50
Final
Manchester
50
Defiance
89
Final 1 2 T
Manchester 26 24 50
Defiance 36 53 89
Sat., December 06
Mount St. Joseph * W, 69-66
Final
Mount St. Joseph
66
Defiance
69
Final 1 2 T
Mount St. Joseph (4-2, 1-1 HCAC) 31 35 66
Defiance (4-2, 2-0 HCAC) 29 40 69
Sat., December 13
at Transylvania * L, 74-68
Final
Defiance
68
Transylvania
74
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (4-3, 2-1) 38 30 68
Transylvania (1-5, 1-2) 37 37 74
Tue., December 16
at Kalamazoo W, 60-59
Final
Defiance
60
Kalamazoo
59
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (5-3) 25 35 60
Kalamazoo (4-4) 31 28 59
Mon., December 29
Illinois Tech W, 68-40
Final
Purple and Gold Tournament
Illinois Tech
40
Defiance
68
Final 1 2 T
Illinois Tech (0-10) 26 14 40
Defiance (6-3) 38 30 68
Tue., December 30
Heidelberg W, 78-51
Final
Heidelberg
51
Defiance
78
Final 1 2 T
Heidelberg (4-6) 28 23 51
Defiance (7-3) 37 41 78
Sat., January 03
Hanover * W, 58-51
Final
Hanover
51
Defiance
58
Final 1 2 T
Hanover (6-5, 3-1 HCAC) 30 21 51
Defiance (8-3, 3-1 HCAC) 32 26 58
Wed., January 07
at Anderson * W, 89-79
Final
Defiance
89
Anderson
79
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (9-3, 4-1 HCAC) 32 57 89
Anderson (4-8, 3-2 HCAC) 34 45 79
Sat., January 10
at Rose-Hulman * W, 67-58
Final
Defiance
67
Rose-Hulman
58
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (10-3, 5-1 HCAC) 29 38 67
Rose-Hulman (8-5, 4-2 HCAC) 27 31 58
Wed., January 14
at Bluffton * L, 70-68
Final
Defiance
68
Bluffton
70
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (10-4, 5-2 HCAC) 36 32 68
Bluffton (7-7, 3-4 HCAC) 24 46 70
Sat., January 17
Franklin * W, 101-91
Final
Franklin
91
Defiance
101
Final 1 2 T
Franklin (3-12, 2-6 HCAC) 40 51 91
Defiance (11-4, 6-2 HCAC) 43 58 101
Wed., January 21
Earlham * W, 80-63
Final
Earlham
63
Defiance
80
Final 1 2 T
Earlham (0-16, 0-9 HCAC) 24 39 63
Defiance (12-4, 7-2 HCAC) 48 32 80
Sat., January 24
at Hanover * L, 63-61
Final
Defiance
61
Hanover
63
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (12-5; 7-3 HCAC) 36 25 61
Hanover (9-8; 6-4 HCAC) 31 32 63
Wed., January 28
Bluffton * W, 73-51
Final
Bluffton
51
Defiance
73
Final 1 2 T
Bluffton (8-10,4-7 HCAC) 25 26 51
Defiance (13-5, 8-3 HCAC) 42 31 73
Sat., January 31
Rose-Hulman * W, 88-56
Final
Rose-Hulman
56
Defiance
88
Final 1 2 T
Rose-Hulman (10-9, 6-6 HCAC) 32 24 56
Defiance (14-5, 9-3 HCAC) 41 47 88
Wed., February 04
Anderson * W, 101-88
Final
Anderson
88
Defiance
101
Final 1 2 T
Anderson (10-10,9-4 HCAC) 35 53 88
Defiance (15-5, 10-3 HCAC) 45 56 101
Sat., February 07
at Mount St. Joseph * L, 68-61
Final
Defiance
61
Mount St. Joseph
68
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (15-6, 10-4 HCAC) 28 33 61
Mount St. Joseph (16-5, 11-3 HCAC) 50 18 68
Wed., February 11
at Earlham * W, 90-68
Final
Defiance
90
Earlham
68
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (16-6, 11-4) 40 50 90
Earlham (0-22, 0-15) 38 30 68
Sat., February 14
Transylvania * W, 97-58
Final
Transylvania
58
Defiance
97
Final 1 2 T
Transylvania (12-11, 9-7 HCAC) 28 30 58
Defiance (17-6, 12-4 HCAC) 47 50 97
Wed., February 18
at Manchester * W, 86-81
Final
Defiance
86
Manchester
81
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (18-6, 13-4 HCAC) 36 50 86
Manchester (5-19, 4-13 HCAC) 39 42 81
Sun., February 22
at Franklin * W, 89-58
Final
Defiance
89
Franklin
58
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (19-6, 14-4 HCAC) 43 46 89
Franklin (5-20, 4-14 HCAC) 24 34 58
Sat., February 28
Hanover W, 65-50
Final
HCAC Tournament Semifinal
Hanover
50
Defiance
65
Final 1 2 T
Hanover (14-13) 19 31 50
Defiance (20-6) 36 29 65
Sun., March 01
Bluffton W, 78-55
Final
HCAC Tournament Championship
Bluffton
55
Defiance
78
Final 1 2 T
Bluffton (16-12) 27 28 55
Defiance (21-6) 45 33 78
Fri., March 06
at Wis.-Whitewater W, 83-71
Final
NCAA DIII Tournament - 1st Round
Defiance
83
Wis.-Whitewater
71
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (22-6) 28 55 83
Wis.-Whitewater (24-4) 36 35 71
Sat., March 07
vs. St. Olaf L, 68-63
Final
NCAA DIII Tournament - 2nd Round @ UW-Whitewater
St. Olaf
68
Defiance
63
Final 1 2 T
St. Olaf 30 38 68
Defiance 37 26 63