19 HCAC Men's Basketball Student-Athletes Named to NABC Honors Court

19 HCAC Men's Basketball Student-Athletes Named to NABC Honors Court


KANSAS CITY, Mo. --- A total of 19 student-athletes representing six Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference schools were recognized as members of this year's National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors court Tuesday afternoon.

The NABC Honors Court annually recognizes men's collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season. The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows:
1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player.
2. Cumulative grade-point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2017-18 academic year.
3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
4. Member of a NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach.

School   Name   Year   Major    
Anderson   Cory Kreiger   Senior   Elementary Education    
    Brady Ashton   Junior   History, Secondary Education    
    Stanley Duncan   Junior   Sports & Rec Leadership    
    Cole Hartman   Junior   Accounting    
    Michael Peters   Junior   Exercise Science    
Bluffton   Austin Buchholz   Senior   Criminal Justice    
    Andrew Hunter   Senior   Math Education    
Hanover   Wes McKinney   Senior   Economics    
    Cam Fails   Junior   Kinesiology & Integrative Physiology    
Mount St. Joseph   Jake Cropper   Junior   History    
    Erik Edwards   Senior   Math    
    Mitch Moorhead   Junior   Math    
Rose-Hulman   Kyle Steckel   Senior   Chemical Engineering    
    Luke Callahan   Junior   Mechanical Engineering    
    Aaron Eldridge   Junior   Mechanical Engineering    
    Joshua Richey   Senior   Electrical Engineering    
    Stephen Schueth   Senior   Mechanical Engineering    
Transylvania   Tristan Burgess   Senior   Exercise Science    
    Cooper Theobald   Junior   Business Administration