34 HCAC Student-Athletes and Four Teams Earn ITA Academic Awards

34 HCAC Student-Athletes and Four Teams Earn ITA Academic Awards

TEMPE, Ariz. - The Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced the 2018 All-Academic Teams and Scholar-Athletes on Tuesday. In all, 735 teams and 4,328 student-athletes across all five divisions of college tennis were honored.

The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). All varsity letter winners were factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year (including fall 2017 and spring 2018).

The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference was represented on the women's side by Earlham College, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Transylvania University, and a total of 18 student-athletes.

The HCAC on the men's side was represented by Earlham College and a total of 16 student-athletes.

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: 1.) be a varsity letter winner, 2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).

    Women               Men      
School   Name   Year       School   Name   Year  
Earlham*   Arrita Domi   Senior               Earlham*   Vitalii Stadnyk   Senior  
    Yunjoo Shin   Junior           Vojislav Tatarevic   Senior  
    Kathryn Hulleman   Freshman           Adam Schwartz   Senior  
    Kaitlin Morgan   Senior           Niraj Parajuli   Senior  
                    Joaquin Lerner   Sophomore  
Manchester   Katy Ashpole   Senior           Hyunseong Ahn   Freshman  
Rose-Hulman*   Beata Barati   Junior       Manchester   Dalton Bailey   Sophomore  
    Naomi Bhagat   Sophomore           Kyler Love   Senior  
    Isabella Evans   Senior           Connor Eichenauer   Junior  
    Kyla Jarvis   Sophomore                  
    Caroline Johnson   Senior       Rose-Hulman   Brendan Goldacker   Senior  
    Betsy Richardson   Sophomore           Cameron Metzger   Senior  
    Linde Schaffer   Junior           Grant Stamper   Freshman  
                    Benjamin Strate   Junior  
Transylvania*   Mary Grace Amato   Senior                  
    Kearstin Bruther   Junior       Transylvania   Daniel Cooper   Junior  
    Madison Campbell   Freshman           Luke Groene   Senior  
    Madison Miles   Junior           J.T. Henderson   Senior  
    Myriah Porter   Senior                  
    Lili Williams   Senior                  

*Denotes All-Academic Team