Rose-Hulman's Thomas and Fiacable & Earlham's Patton Highlight Men's Indoor Track & Field All-HCAC Team

Rose-Hulman's Thomas and Fiacable & Earlham's Patton Highlight Men's Indoor Track & Field All-HCAC Team

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology's Noah Thomas and Eric Fiacable have been named 2019 Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Indoor Track Athlete of the Year and Field Athlete of the Year, respectively. The duo led the Fightin' Engineers to the school's ninth-straight first place finish at the meet, on February 16.

Thomas, a sophomore for the Engineers, won two individual events at the 2019 HCAC Indoor Championships. The sophomore claimed the individual titles in the 60-meter dash (7.07) and 200-meter dash (22.65). Thomas was also a member of Rose-Hulman's winning 800 meter and 1,600 meter relay teams.

Fiacable, a senior for Rose-Hulman, won two field events at the conference championship on Saturday. The senior placed first in shot put with a toss of 14.87 meters and also claimed first place honors in the weight throw with a mark of 17.64 meters.

Also receiving recognition for his efforts at the meet is Earlham freshman Jake Patton, receiving the 2019 HCAC Indoor Track & Field Freshman Athlete of the Year. Patton was a member of the seventh place 800-meter relay team for the Quakers. The freshman also placed second in the 60-meter hurdles (8.86) and third in the triple jump (13.26 meters) at the championship event.

Hanover's Brian Power was named the HCAC Coach of the Year after leading the Panthers to a second place finish at the HCAC Indoor Track & Field Championships. Power, garnering his first coach of the year honor, saw his squad garner 152 points at the championship.

Most Outstanding Male Track Athlete: Noah Thomas, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Most Outstanding Male Field Athlete: Eric Fiacable, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Most Outstanding Male Freshman Athlete: Jake Patton, Earlham College

Coach of the Year: Brian Power, Hanover College


Vince Jackson, Defiance

Austin Burt, Earlham

Emanuel Faria, Earlham

Michael Grady, Earlham

Ian Shriner, Earlham

Matt Stienke, Franklin

Jacob Hedrick, Hanover

Reece Hunter, Hanover

Joe Sheryak, Hanover

Hayden Veach, Hanover

Dawson Allen, Rose-Hulman

Eric Fiacable, Rose-Hulman

Aaron Lannoy, Rose-Hulman

Isaiah Lilje, Rose-Hulman

Nick Palmer, Rose-Hulman

Stephen Payne, Rose-Hulman

Noah Thomas, Rose-Hulman

Kristian Zadlo, Rose-Hulman

Jordan Upton, Transylvania

2nd Team All-HCAC

Jake Patton, Earlham

Nathan Adams, Franklin

Riley Cook, Hanover

Bryce Gatewood, Hanover

Cooper Hanson, Hanover

Sam Jackson, Hanover

Darrell Payne, Hanover

Samuel Pyle, Hanover

Daniel Baker, Manchester

Travis Murr, Manchester

Arvonte Neal, Mount St. Joseph

Nick Hall, Rose-Hulman

Eric Mitalo, Rose-Hulman

Cameron Prisby, Rose-Hulman

Nathan Schrader, Rose-Hulman

Matthew Stevenot, Rose-Hulman

Sean Sullivan, Rose-Hulman

Tim Wilson, Rose-Hulman

Malik Jackson, Transylvania

Honorable Mention All-HCAC

Ian Leatherman, Anderson

Noah Judd, Bluffton

Daniel Williams, Bluffton

Gabe Caris, Defiance

Drew Fitzgibbon, Earlham

Ethan Monnin, Hanover

John-Tyler Butler, Manchester

Austin Coughlin, Manchester

Anthony Harris, Manchester

Exekiel Jones, Manchester

Cameron Kimmell, Manchester

Kody Reece, Manchester

Cameron Walton, Manchester

Cameron Willis, Mount St. Joseph

Jacob Sparks, Rose-Hulman

Jacob Burnam, Transylvania

Christopher M. Ragsdale All-Sportsmanship Team

Ian Leatherman, Anderson

Austin Hernandez, Bluffton

Spencer Ross, Defiance

Wesley Smith, Earlham

Michael Heading, Franklin

Elijah Williams, Hanover

Jordan Pennington, Manchester

Luke Danis, Mount St. Joseph

David Walbring, Rose-Hulman

Chauncey Longman, Transylvania