2012-13 HCAC Women's Basketball Schedule/Results : Defiance

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
14-12 .538 11-7 .611 Lost 3 8-3 5-7 1-2
Fri., November 16
vs. Thomas More L, 55-51
Final
@ Danville, Ky.
Thomas More
55
Defiance
51
2nd - 00:00 1 2 T
Thomas More (1-0) 23 32 55
Defiance (0-1) 18 33 51
Sat., November 17
at Centre L, 78-42
Final
Country Hearth Inn/Famous Recipe Classic
Defiance
42
Centre
78
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (0-2) 16 26 42
Centre (1-1) 45 33 78
Tue., November 20
Hope L, 52-46
Final
Hope
52
Defiance
46
Final 1 2 T
Hope 32 20 52
Defiance 15 31 46
Wed., November 28
Alma W, 80-69
Final
Alma
69
Defiance
80
Final 1 2 T
Alma 31 38 69
Defiance 45 35 80
Sat., December 01
at Rose-Hulman * W, 56-50
Final
Defiance
56
Rose-Hulman
50
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (2-3, 1-0 HCAC) 22 34 56
Rose-Hulman (2-2, 0-1 HCAC) 14 36 50
Wed., December 05
Anderson * W, 56-42
Final
Anderson
42
Defiance
56
Final 1 2 T
Anderson 17 25 42
Defiance 26 30 56
Sat., December 08
Hanover * W, 85-80
Final - OT
Hanover
80
Defiance
85
Final 1 2 OT T
Hanover 32 36 12 80
Defiance 36 32 17 85
Sat., December 15
Franklin * W, 59-51
Final
Franklin
51
Defiance
59
Final 1 2 T
Franklin 20 31 51
Defiance 32 27 59
Tue., December 18
at Kalamazoo W, 62-40
Final
Defiance
62
Kalamazoo
40
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (6-3) 34 28 62
Kalamazoo (0-10) 19 21 40
Fri., December 28
at Wittenberg L, 62-44
Final
Defiance
44
Wittenberg
62
2nd - 00:00 1 2 T
Defiance (6-4) 15 29 44
Wittenberg (4-6) 29 33 62
Sat., December 29
vs. Albion W, 45-42
Final
@ Wittenberg Tournament
Defiance
45
Albion
42
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (7-4) 23 22 45
Albion (3-10) 16 26 42
Wed., January 02
Bluffton * W, 54-32
Final
Bluffton
32
Defiance
54
Final 1 2 T
Bluffton 9 23 32
Defiance 34 20 54
Sat., January 05
at Transylvania * L, 65-53
Final
Defiance
53
Transylvania
65
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 30 23 53
Transylvania 32 33 65
Wed., January 09
at Manchester * L, 64-62
Final
Defiance
62
Manchester
64
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (8-6, 5-2 HCAC) 27 35 62
Manchester (6-8, 5-2 HCAC) 32 32 64
Sat., January 12
Mount St. Joseph * W, 70-55
Final
Mount St. Joseph
55
Defiance
70
Final 1 2 T
Mount St. Joseph 30 25 55
Defiance 34 36 70
Wed., January 16
Earlham * W, 66-57
Final
Earlham
57
Defiance
66
Final 1 2 T
Earlham (2-14, 1-8 HCAC) 32 25 57
Defiance (10-6, 7-2 HCAC) 25 41 66
Sat., January 19
at Hanover * L, 88-76
Final
Defiance
76
Hanover
88
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 40 36 76
Hanover 38 50 88
Wed., January 23
at Anderson * W, 46-44
Final
Defiance
46
Anderson
44
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 15 31 46
Anderson 25 19 44
Sat., January 26
Transylvania * L, 84-81
Final - 2OT
Transylvania
84
Defiance
81
Final 1 2 OT 2OT T
Transylvania 43 23 4 14 84
Defiance 35 31 4 11 81
Wed., January 30
Manchester * L, 61-48
Final
Manchester
61
Defiance
48
Final 1 2 T
Manchester (8-12, 7-6 HCAC) 23 38 61
Defiance (11-9, 8-5 HCAC) 14 34 48
Sat., February 02
at Mount St. Joseph * W, 74-72
Final
Defiance
74
Mount St. Joseph
72
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 35 39 74
Mount St. Joseph 43 29 72
Wed., February 06
at Earlham * W, 58-47
Final
Defiance
58
Earlham
47
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (13-9, 10-5) 30 28 58
Earlham (3-19, 2-13) 24 23 47
Sat., February 09
Rose-Hulman * W, 57-50
Final
Rose-Hulman
50
Defiance
57
Final 1 2 T
Rose-Hulman (11-12, 7-9 HCAC) 31 19 50
Defiance (14-9, 11-5 HCAC) 20 37 57
Wed., February 13
at Bluffton * L, 62-47
Final
Defiance
47
Bluffton
62
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (14-10, 11-6 HCAC) 19 28 47
Bluffton (12-12, 7-10 HCAC) 29 33 62
Sat., February 16
at Franklin * L, 61-56
Final
Defiance
56
Franklin
61
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 31 25 56
Franklin 28 33 61
Fri., February 22
vs. Manchester L, 48-32
Final
HCAC Tournament Opening Round @ Transylvania University
Manchester
48
Defiance
32
Final 1 2 T
Manchester (11-15) 22 26 48
Defiance (14-12) 6 26 32